About Us

Mission Statement

“We, the Graduate Physics Students, seek to combine the intellectual rigor of scientific discourse with a sustainable student support network. Our meetings provide a platform for open scientific discussion of research and expression of opinion. We inspire collaboration and fellowship amongst Physics Faculty and Students. We encourage connections between the students and faculty from other departments and institutions. By fostering a community built on intellectual, professional, and social interactions, we provide graduate students the freedom to grow as scientists.”

Our Constitution

Committee Chairs

2018-2019 Committee Chairs Outreach (EXP@ND): Adam Clark, Austin Nelson International Committee: TBD Social: Patricia Huestis, Lauren Callahan Professional Development: TBD Fundraising: TBD Public Relations: TBD If you’re interested in filling one of the TBD committee chairs, contact gps@nd.edu.

View page »

Executive Board

2018-2019 Executive Board Astrophysics: Charlotte Wood (cwood12@nd.edu) Condensed Matter: Pitambar Sapkota (Pitambar.Sapkota.2@nd.edu) High Energy: Nabarun Dev (Nabarun.Dev.1@nd.edu) Nuclear: Patrick Fasano (pfasano@nd.edu)  

View page »

Newsletter Archive

Find your past and current newsletters here, in one easy to find place. Any comments or suggestions about the newsletters should be directed to our Contact Us page!  

View page »